magnify
Home Software Microsoft Office Microsoft Outlook Empty Deleted Items Folder

Empty Deleted Items Folder

When you delete an item, it is automatically placed in the Deleted Items folder so that, if you deleted that file by mistake, you can retrieve it again. Typically, the items remain in the Deleted Items folder until you permanently delete the items or empty the Deleted Items folder.

Microsoft Outlook 2013 Client

To empty the Deleted Items folder,

  1. Right-click on the Deleted Items folder in the folder tree.
    Empty Deleted Items Folder 1
  2. Click Empty “Deleted Items” Folder.

Outlook Web App

To empty the Deleted Items folder,

  1. Right-click on the Deleted Items folder in the folder tree.
  2. Click Empty folder.
    Empty Deleted Items Folder 2
  3. Click OK to confirm that all items in the Deleted Items folder will be permanently deleted.

Print this entry